The Other Author

New Year’s is the time for setting goals and trying new things, so when JJ told me about the lists of books he had found and planned on reading I decided to take the challenge with him. JJ and I are totally different people so it’ll be interesting to see how our opinions differ. I also thought it’d be nice to give a girl’s perspective on all the books. I’m a little nervous though because I don’t usually like sharing my opinions with the whole world, but there’s a first time for everything right? Anyways…I’m excited about reading all of these books and can’t wait to see where they’ll take me.

Also, I’d just like to say that your opinions are welcome too! If you disagree with me, please tell me why. I love hearing other people’s opinions so don’t hold back!

-CR

Note from JJ:

So now there are two, and we begin around Thursday. THE MAGNIFICENT AMBERSONS is up first, and apparently isn’t good enough for our public library, or our high school library… So I’ll be reading it through Project Gutenberg, and since I am reading it through this amazing program, I decided to note on the review of each which ones are available through Project Gutenberg.

Can’t wait to begin, and we’ll see how it goes.

Posted on January 9, 2012, in Personal, Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Welcome JJ!

    Good idea to mention which books are on Project Gutenberg. If you have a chance check out the film of “The Magnificent Ambersons”.

  2. that should be Welcome CR:)

  3. Looking forward to Thursday!

  4. I have linked you on my blog today. Hope that’s okay but it’s a reading blog of mostly older readers and writers whose hearts will swell with joy at your challenge. The book and film of THE MAGNIFICENT AMBERSONS are wonderful. The film is quite interesting and made by Orson Wells.

    • Patti, That is better than okay, that’s great! I’ve hear many varying opinions on THE MAGNIFICENT AMBERSONS, so I’ll be interested to see how it turns out.

      Ron, you’re welcome to post your reviews of each book along with mine in the comments. It should be fun, and enlightening, and possibly extremely long.

  5. Gonna tag along on this journey. Sounds like fun.

  6. Thanks for the mention, but between Project Gutenberg and the library we’ll see if we need any books. Bookcrossing would probably be the next choice though 🙂

  1. Pingback: Bookworms booksharing bookcrossing boston free

Leave a Reply

