Correction

So today, a commenter on my about page pointed out that there were three doubles I missed, so the list is now 176. I hope that no one is too upset at my mistake 🙂

I’m reading LIGHT IN AUGUST for AP literature right now, and I was thinking about not reading it again, but it gets really good in the middle, so I will probably do it again.

Thanks for all the encouragement, I hope it lives up to it!

JJ

About AroundtheML

I'm a teenager who's decided to broaden my literary knowledge by reading the Modern Library's 100 Best Novels.

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Updates. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. This sounds like a wonderful idea! My name is Madeline and I’m a book blogger at Canvas Between the Margins and I’d love to interview you! Please contact me at one of the below options and I’d be happy to email you a few questions about your blog.

    Blog: Canvas Between the Margins (http://canvasbetweenthemargins.blogspot.com/)
    Email: CanvasBetweentheMargins@gmail.com
    Twitter: @CanvasBTMargins

  2. I hope you don’t mind if I ‘play along’ with you. I need a new reading challenge, & although I’m not a teenager, most of these are already on my Goodreads ‘to read’ shelf anyway.

    Best!

  3. Again, good luck. I’m only 17 books into the Modern Library Reading Challenge, but I can already report that my views on life and literature have been greatly enhanced. If you need support during FINNEGANS WAKE, let me know. Cheers, fellow reader!

Leave a Reply

